Jennifer Pearce

Hi there! My name is Jennifer and I am one of the newest members to MomTalk and JustKiddin'. I am a 40-year-old mother who works outside the home. I live with my husband of eleven years and our two young daughters. After being a stay-at-home-mother for six years, I re-entered the workforce when my husband was briefly unemployed. When he returned to work, I chose to keep working due to economics and the age of my daughters at the time. I now work as the advertising manager of a community newspaper and appreciate how working has gotten me much more involved in my community. However, I often miss the opportunity to spend more time with my daughters, or to volunteer more time with their school and activities. My older daughter is a 10-year-old fourth grader, and my younger daughter is a 6-year-old kindergartener. Their many activities and my husband’s complicated work schedule make scheduling our number one family challenge. He works a rotating shift in a retail store that includes many nights and weekends. We struggle to preserve our time together as a family and make the most of it, while still finding time to accomplish our individual goals and pursue our favorite interests. My interests include reading, writing and photography. I love taking family photos and completed a Project 365 in 2010, taking a photo a day for the year. It was a wonderful experience to document our life for a year and appreciate all the little pieces of it. I am currently working to put the 365 pictures into a scrapbook…if I can just find the time. I look forward to sharing our journey with you here on JustKiddin'!

tiffany-rocha

I am the Mom of two wonderful little girls, Annabel and Riley. Annabel is 6 years old and in 1st grade and Riley is 3 and attends a 2 1/2-3 year old preschool class. The Just Kiddin' Blog focuses on Elementary age children so therefore most of my writing will be about Annabel however, I am sure Riley will be making appearances in my stories here and there :). I am engaged to Josh, a Marine, we have been together for 3 years and are planning a wedding for May 28th, just around the corner! I am originially from Ohio but have been in Jacksonville for a 7 years now and I love living on the coast. I am a very busy stay at home Mom. I do not have a regular 9-5 job but I do teach college online and volunteer for several different things on a regular basis. I run the Unseen Guest Ministry at St. Anne's Episcopal Church, which distributes food items to those in need and am very active volunteering and helping out however I can at the school my daughters' attend. I also coach cheerleading and love it! Along with all of my activities that keep me busy, my daughters have very busy schedules also. Riley does gymnastics, soccer, and dance. Annabel does All-Star Cheerleading, ballet and tap, hip-hop, and gymnastics. The girls love doing this all of these activities and while they are busy, I make sure to balance these activities with free time as well. I spend most of my time being a Mom and running my kids to and from activities but I do have other interest as well. I love watching football and am a huge Ohio State fan, I usually attend one home game a year for the Buckeyes and absolutely love it. I also enjoy shopping, watching movies, spending time with good friends, and relaxing whenever possible. My favorite things are Diet Pepsi, new pajamas, and being lazy on Sunday with my family. I am looking forward to working on the JustKiddin' Blog and hope that you will find my stories interesting, entertaining, and helpful.

 

Health News

A Living Donor

I have previously blogged about organ and tissue donation.  It is a close …

Read More »

Recent Comments